Apr 03

Virtual Storytime with Mrs. Russell - Peter Pan!

Posted on April 3, 2020 at 2:55 PM by Lindsey Kult

Join Mrs. Russell for a special storytime on weekdays at 1 PM! 

We are using Facebook live for the recordings, but you do not need an account to watch. You can use the links below to get to the videos. Each day Mrs. Russell will read a couple of chapters from the original Peter Pan. 

Virtual Classic Storytime

Continue Reading...

Apr 03

Daily Inspirations - 4/3/2020 Outdoor Discovery Center Backyard Crusades

Posted on April 3, 2020 at 10:15 AM by Lindsey Kult

Daily Inspirations - Friday, April 3, 2020
Outdoor Discovery Center Backyard Crusades

Daily Inspirations Stay Engaged While You Stay at Home

Today's Daily Inspirations is a local friend who is encouraging you to explore outside on this perfect day!!

Outdoor Discovery Center is one of our favorite partners for programs so we are excited to share their backyard learning crusades! Here's how they describe it:
"You may be asking yourself, what is a crusade? A crusade is leading or taking part in an energetic and organized campaign. So...yes, we are on a crusade! A crusade to help you explore YOUR personal natural world. We know this will be a big adventure and you won't have to travel far at all!

Each week we will have a kick-off video to get you started. Click on the box below and start your backyard crusade! During your crusade you will have a chance to observe, explore, investigate, learn more, and share about our topic while getting a great chance to be outside...All in your own backyard!

Crusade activities are kid designed and kid tested. They require minimal materials which are household items. So...Come on, grab a jacket and join us outside for our Backyard Learning Crusade!"
There are different grade groups for you to pick from. What are you waiting for? Start your crusade here!


Apr 02

Daily Inspirations - 4/2/2020 Brookfield Zoo

Posted on April 2, 2020 at 10:49 AM by Lindsey Kult

Daily Inspirations - Thursday, April 2, 2020
Brookfield Zoo

Daily Inspirations Stay Engaged While You Stay at Home

It's been too long since we did a Daily Inspiration with animals!

To fix that we will be virtually visiting Brookfield Zoo in Chicago! They do Facebook Live posts at 11 AM on weekdays to introduce you to some really cool animals. You can also find videos on their YouTube channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/CZSBrookfieldZoo

They have videos of animals you might not have heard of before and BABY ANIMALS! Tell us which animal is your new favorite in the comments!